NWLL Releases 2013 NWLL National Championship Bracket

NWLL Releases 2013 NWLL National Championship Bracket

The National Women’s Lacrosse League (NWLL) has released the 2013 NWLL National Tournament bracket. The four seed, Aquinas, and fifth seed, Midland, will face off in the opening contest of the 2013 tournament which is set to begin at 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, April 18th. No. 3 Indiana Tech and No. 6 St. Andrews will follow in game two at 2:30 p.m. and No. 2 Robert Morris will take on No. 7 Emmanuel in game three at 5:00 p.m. Savannah College of Art and Design landed the No. 1 seed, as they post an overall record of 11-3, while 7-1 in the conference, and will face Tennessee Wesleyan in game four of the tournament which will be held at 7:30 p.m. at Lindenwood University-Belleville in Belleville, Ill.

The championship game will take place on Saturday, April 20th at 6:00 p.m., upon the completion of the third, fifth, and seventh place matches held earlier in the day. View below for a recap of seeds and game schedule of the tournament.



2. Robert Morris

3. Indiana Tech

4. Aquinas College

5. Midland

6. St Andrew's

7. Emmanuel

8. Tennessee Wesleyan

Game Schedule

Thursday, April 18th, 2013

Game 1 12:00pm Midland v Aquinas

Game 2 2:30 pm St Andrew's v Indiana Tech

Game 3 5:00 pm Emmanuel v Robert Morris

Game 4 7:30 pm Tennessee Wesleyan v SCAD

Friday, April 19th, 2013

Game 5 12:00 pm LG4 v LG 2

Game 6 2:30 pm LG1 v LG3

Game 7 5:00 pm WG4 v WG2

Game 8 7:30 pm WG1 v WG3

Saturday, April 20th, 2013

Game 9 10:30 am LG5 v LG6 (for 7th Place)

Game 10 1:00 pm WG5 v WG6 (for 5th Place)

Game 11 3:30 pm LG7 v LG8 (for 3rd)

Game 12 6:00 pm WG7 v WG8 Championship