Brand new NWLL announces charter members

ROME, Ga. - The National Women's Lacrosse League announced today the six institutions that will compete in the league's first season of competition beginning in February of 2011.

Joining Shorter University in the nation's only NAIA specific women's lacrosse league are Indiana Tech, Missouri Baptist University, Reinhardt University, Robert Morris College and Tennessee Wesleyan College.

The first-ever NWLL sanctioned competition will take place on March 23 on the campus of Shorter University in Rome, Ga., as the Lady Hawks will host Reinhardt University's Lady Eagles at Ben Brady Field, site of the 2011 NWLL Championship.

Each team will compete in a full NWLL schedule with the top four teams meeting in the 2011 NWLL Tournament on April 22 and 23.